# STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321

www.stroud.gov.uk

Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Agenda Published: Wednesday, 8 June 2022

08 June 2022

# **ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on <u>THURSDAY</u>, <u>16 JUNE 2022</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm</u>

OLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

**Please Note:** The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's <u>YouTube Channel</u>. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the <u>Council's website</u>. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

If you wish to attend this meeting, please contact <a href="mailto:democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk">democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</a>.

This is to ensure adequate seating is available in the Council Chamber.

# AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies of absence.

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

To receive declarations of interest.

3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 8)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 31 March 2022.

4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of the Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

# DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Friday, 10 June 2022

Questions must be submitted to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by email to Democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

# 5. FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT PLAN (Pages 9 - 20)

To advise members of the Flood Risk Management Plan being developed by the Environment Agency and asking members to approve the inclusion in the plan of measures that are in the Stroud District.

## 6. <u>LITTER BIN POLICY (Pages 21 - 36)</u>

To recommend the adoption of a litter bin policy.

# 7. APPOINTMENTS

- (a) Performance Monitoring Representatives for 2022-2023
- (b) Outside Bodies for 2022-2023 (Pages 37 38)

#### 8. MEMBER REPORTS

- (a) Strategic Planning Advisory Board
- (b) Stroud Regeneration Committee (Pages 39 40)
- (c) Performance Monitoring (Pages 41 56)

## 9. WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 57 - 58)

To consider the work programme.

#### 10. MEMBER QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadlines for submission.

#### **Members of Environment Committee**

#### **Councillor Chloe Turner (Chair)**

Councillor Natalie Bennett
Councillor Martin Brown
Councillor Christopher Evans
Councillor George James
Councillor Haydn Jones
Councillor Norman Kay

#### Councillor Robin Layfield (Vice-Chair)

Agenda Published: Wednesday, 8 June 2022

Councillor Dave Mossman Councillor Ashley Smith Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Brian Tipper Councillor Tricia Watson